Cymric Choir HomeAbout UsNewsmusic teamMembersjoin usweddingsconcertsphotosour cd

Charity Events

The choir continues to uphold its tradition of raising several thousand pounds Annually for charitable organisations locally as well as in England and abroad.







Musical Director; Matthew Lewis
Deputy Musical Director Anghared Evans Young
Accompanist Anghared Evans Young
Honorary Solicitor John Hussell
Chairman Stan Taylor
Vice Chairman Steve Williams
Stage Manager Mr Colin Rees
Registrar Mr Steve Samuel
Publicity Officer . Terry Bartlett
Hon Treasurer Mr David Scott IPFA 01639 822389
Hon Secretary Mr David A Lewis
Tel (01639-896747) e-mail david525lewis@talktalk.net

Assistant Treasurer - Tony Rollason

Assistant Secretary Mr Keith Mellin (01639-884574)

Librarian: Mr Keith Mellin

Mr John Nash

Vice Presidents;

Michael Sheen

Ingrid Surgenor MBE

His Worship The Mayor

Rt Hon Barron Morris of Aberavon KG PC QC

Mrs Mary Phillips

Mrs V Mainwaring

Mr & Mrs E G Lewis

Mr Vernon White & Mrs Evelyn White


Life Members
Mel Morris, John Lewis, Mike Smith, Royston Joseph, David Scott, Keith Smith, Eric Edwards, David Evans, Graham L Jones, Graham Jones
Gerald Ashford, Gareth Jones, Colin Rees, Brian Keating




A Family choir who take their singing seriously, tour abroad extensively, and share many moments of hilarity.

The Cymric as it is affectionately known is one of the oldest choirs in Wales having been established in 1911 by Mr John Bowen Davies.